About The Author

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Grisha Trilogy (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising).

She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, and graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she’s lives and writes in Hollywood where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Her new book, Six of Crows, arrives fall 2015.


Crooked Kingdom
Book #2 in Six of Crows Series
By Leigh Bardugo

I love a good fantasy, but always since the Lumatere Chronicles and Daughter of Smoke and Bone I’ve had a very hard time finding one on my liking. It’s difficult when the bar is set so high. But this tricky little series was just what I needed to fall in love again, with its dark settling and those…

Read more…

Six of Crows
Book #1 in Six of Crows Series
By Leigh Bardugo

I did not read The Grisha trilogy. Are you ok with that? Then I’m going to say that I loved this book from the bottom of my heart to the edge of yours and back. Long story short, because my young bundle of joy doesn’t let me stay away from him for too long, the Six of Crows is…

Read more…