About The Author

Maggie Stiefvater

“I am Maggie Stiefvater. I write books. Some are about dead Welsh kings. Some are about werewolf nookie. Some are about neither.”

New York Times bestselling author of The Shiver Trilogy, The Raven Cycle, and The Scorpio Races. Artist. Driver of things with wheels. Avid reader.

All of Maggie Stiefvater’s life decisions have been based around her inability to be gainfully employed. Talking to yourself, staring into space, and coming to work in your pajamas are frowned upon when you’re a waitress, calligraphy instructor, or technical editor (all of which she’s tried), but are highly prized traits in novelists and artists. She’s made her living as one or the other since she was 22. She now lives an eccentric life in the middle of nowhere, Virginia with her charmingly straight-laced husband, two kids, two neurotic dogs, and a 1973 Camaro named Loki.


The Raven Boys
Book #1 in The Raven Cycle Series
By Maggie Stiefvater

This is one of those books that you need to read half way through in order to enjoy the other half.. And so I did – enjoyed and loved it. From the beginning there was something eerie about the action, the characters, all their secrets, the magic binding them all and the prophecies that threatened to tear them…

Read more…